“My Pilgrims Heart” Stephanie Dale

Hello TTT Ladies,

“How did I go to war with a man who only wanted love” This is a question that Stephanie Dale ask herself when he leaves for Bangkok. TTT ladies what do you think she is talking about?  I want to know what is her definition of love? I wonder if they really knew each other?

I can appreciate Ms Dale transparency to her emotions, but what exactly is fact of the matter?

I just want know what is wrong? Is it because now that the children are gone they see each other without blinders and distractions?

OK ladies lets talk.

 

 

2 thoughts on ““My Pilgrims Heart” Stephanie Dale

  1. Maybe she is talking about how she got from the point of marrying a man who wanted love to totally being at odds with someone she thought she knew who after the children have left home she finds that they have nothing in common. She could have been confused herself with loving her husband and actually being in love. You can honestly love someone for many reasons and not be in love.

    When the children were home here attention was to taking care of them and her family but without their presence her attention is no longer divided between children and husband, but husband alone and now I think they both really find out that the connection is not their.

    Why is it that we have to wait years later to find out who we are and what we want. I think the signs were there all along and were treated like the elephant in the living room! Rather than get the elephant out of the house, we walk out the front door, around the house and come in the back door just because we don’t want to acknowledge he is sitting there and he is the problem.

    Just my thoughts!

  2. I agree with you totally, but in all fairness I would love to here her husband’s point of view. This was a “slow burn” for both of them, it gives new meaning to “hurt’s so good”

Leave a Reply

