“Nappily Ever After” Trisha R. Thomas Sept 2012

Hello TTT Ladies,

I hope you have started reading our September 2012 book of the month “Nappily Ever After” by Trisha R. Thomas.  This is an interesting novel, I am already impressed how the author intertwined hair and relationships with each other. I look forward to reading about how our hair impacts our relationships, family, church, employment ect. I remember when I went ” Natural” I remember all of the emotion I felt and then all the comments; why did you cut off your hair ect. or why did you lock your hair? that in it’s self created another conversation.

TTT Ladies there is an important factor which is the natural hair style we choose we have TWA(teeny-weeny afro) Afro, locks, twists ect, this is also a major concern.

I do know this, it takes a confident woman to wear her hair natural.

 

One thought on ““Nappily Ever After” Trisha R. Thomas Sept 2012

Leave a Reply

