“The Truth As I See It, In Poetry & Prose” by Nakia R. Laushaul

No Limit by Nakia R Laushaul

“I can love you up close I can love you from the street.

I can love you from the car.

I can love you from a distance.

I can love you from no matter where you are.

It’s still the same love”

Nakia R. Laushaull poetically gathers myths and misconceptions about life that threatens to hold the heart captive onto her first bound collection, ” The Truth As I See It, In Poetry & Prose.  She expresses her views of “The Truth about Me and You, Love, God and Life in powerful poems that make the truth look painfully simple and prose that tenderly draws you into the world as she sees it. “The Truth As I Se It, In Poetry And Prose beautifully fused together and creates light after tackling difficult and often times taboo topics. Out of pain and anger comes healing, Out of despair and disappointment comes hope. Out of darkness of lies shines the truth.

Hello TTT Ladies,

Please show on 25 June 2013 at 6:30pm at the Augusta Richmond County Public Library 823 Telfair St Augusta Ga 30901

We extend a warm welcome to Nakia, she will join us in a “skype” poetry recital.

“The Truth As I See It, In Poetry and Prose”.

Please choose a poem that resonates with your spirit from her book of poems and give us an oral narrative and rendition

Nakia R. Laushaul is the author of “Running from Solace” she was here in February 2013, IYBC was the host of that event.

If you were there it was an experience ” that was nothing short of surreal.

TTT Ladies I thank you for your support and commitment, I look forward to sharing an evening of conversation and poetry.

 

 

 

One thought on ““The Truth As I See It, In Poetry & Prose” by Nakia R. Laushaul

  1. “Not My Problem” “The Truth As I see it” by Nakia R. Laushaul

    How Dare I be happy
    Rain spits on my parade

    Thunder bolts
    Electricity jolts

    Threaten my incomplete being
    Dare I laugh
    Hiding behind sheets of rain
    My sister’s anguish is also my pain

    Hello TTT Ladies,

    A evening of poetry and conversation. Total relaxation.

    TTT Ladies we needed this like yesterday. I am still “drifting”

    Nakia thank you for sharing and shedding. Your poetry is truly a facet of strength that is translated with love. It prepared us for permission to receive .

    TTT Ladies we are naked and wrapped in the truth, Individual women that “purpose” the accents of essence in “real time”

Leave a comment